中国虚拟军事网(VME)- 专注于武装突袭系列虚拟军事游戏

找回密码
 加入VME

QQ登录

只需一步,快速开始

搜索
查看: 4307|回复: 5

[新闻] 505 Games Press Event - London 2009(翻译中)

[复制链接]
发表于 2009-5-26 15:25:14 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式

As many of you will have noticed by now Armaholic was invited to join the Arma 2 press event in London by 505 Games which many of you have been following through the Arma 2 Twitter page.
Armaholic was represented by Rock-RKSL from the RKSL Studios and Foxhound. At the event we also met with barmyarmy, scripter of the Armed Assault Theatre of War tournament.
The preview you will read below has been written by Rock-RKSL, I only added some additional information and text and edited the general layout.

Well I could do this like a formal review with lots of snappy quotesand bite sized facts but I suspect you are all tired of shortsuperficial reviews. So you are going to get the facts we know aboutand my own honest opinions.
I've been playing the OFP/ArmA series since 2001 and modding since 2003so I like to think I do know the games quite well. Feel free todisagree with my opinions but this is just my perception of what wewere shown.

Foxhound invited me along to ask the technical andmodding related questions. I've read all the same things as most of youprobably have and I admit I had some preconceptions given some of thecomments from other reviewers and rumours floating around the communityforums. But after listening to the initial demo and explanation givenby James and Jan from Bohemia Interactive Studios I was impressed.

Forget the cynical and nay saying reviews. If you know Armed Assaultand have played it properly before you will see Arma 2 is a hugeimprovement over Armed Assault. If you are reading this without everplaying Armed Assault then it may not sound like a greatest game of alltime but I would seriously suggest you take a good look at ArmA2. Itsnot like any FPS or Tactical shooter out there. Its better.